Chuck Ragan - Till Midnight

New album ‘Till Midnight’ released on March 25

Chuck Ragan - Till Midnight

On January 10, when RollingStone debuted the heart-heavy single “Non Typical” (find it here: Non Typical Premiere), declaring it “an impassioned, undeniable shot of sing-along Americana,” people got their first taste of what is to come of Chuck Ragan’s new album, Till Midnight. “There’s a lot of love songs on this one”, reveals folk troubadour Ragan of his new album, which is slated for a March 25, 2014 release via SideOneDummy Records. “I love to write love songs because it’s the most powerful emotion”, he adds. “I’m usually writing about whatever’s going on in my life. And when you’re living your life by wearing your heart on your sleeve, there’s not a lot to hide behind.”

Till Midnight was produced, engineered, and mixed by multi-instrumentalist Christopher Thorn of Blind Melon behind the walls of Fireside Sound and Fonogenic Studios in Los Angeles. Ragan along with his backing band The Camaraderie which includes Jon Gaunt (fiddle), Joe Ginsberg (bass), Todd Beene of Lucero and Glossary on pedal steel and David Hidalgo Jr. of Social Distortion laid down tracks during late Summer and early Fall of 2013. “We share a mutual trust and an idea of how music, family, friendship, giving, good energy and community should all be seamless”, explains Ragan. “These guys believe in this and I’m completely blessed to say that they believe in me. So, we started calling the bond that we have The Camaraderie.” Guest vocalists include Lucero frontman Ben Nichols, Dave Hause, Jenny O., and Chad Price and John Snodgrass of Drag The River. Additional sounds provided by Christopher Thorn (electric guitar, lap steel, dobro, piano) and Rami Jaffee (glockenspiel, organ) who’s best known for his work with Foo Fighters and The Wallflowers. From the playful and captivating fiddle and drums on the upbeat lead off track “Something May Catch Fire”, to the steel guitar and harmonica laden “Bedroll Lullaby”, to the heartwarming “Wake With You”, to the mesmerizing solo acoustic ballad “For All We Care” – this album propels Ragan to a whole new level musically.

Chuck Ragan grew up in the Southeast and was raised by his Louisiana and Florida bred Southern family. He played his first solo show over 25 years ago and has been writing heartfelt campfire anthems ever since he picked up an acoustic guitar at the age of 12. Since then he has released four critically acclaimed solo albums as well as a live album. In addition, Ragan conceptualized The Revival Tour in 2005, which has been one of the most anticipated tours throughout North America, Europe, and Australia since its inception in 2008. Ragan has toured the globe extensively for the past two decades and has become a household name in both the folk and punk communities.

Till Midnight will be released via SideOneDummy Records on March 25, 2014. The first single “Non Typical” is currently available on iTunes, Amazon, and Spotify. Fans can pre-order the album here: iTunes Pre-Order. A national headline tour is in the pipeline and dates including support will be announced shortly.


1. Something May Catch Fire
2. Vagabond featuring Ben Nichols, Jon Snodgrass, Chad Price
3. Non Typical featuring Jenny O.
4. Revved featuring Dave Hause
5. Bedroll Lullaby
6. Gave My Heart Out featuring Dave Hause
7. Wake With You
8. You And I Alone
9. Whistleblowers Song
10. For All We Care